Transcriptions of the student’s poems: part 2

Here you can find more transcriptions of the students poems. Odes to friendship, worries about change, struggles for independence and the simple things of life. They all have a spot in these poems: “The future is frightening/ The school is finished/ Where am I going to go?”; “And I want to stay with you a minimum of one life”.

Clara Albiach, Claudia Eichenberger, Carlos Galindo, Laura Martínez

One morning at 8 the sun starts shining

While we are sleeping

The birds are singing

All the people are very happy

Because the flowers bloom beautifully

The babies are smiling

The children are playing

And the grandparents are walking

People go to the swimming pool

Forgetting the boring school.

One morning you realize

That summer is ending

And school is about to start.

Rafa, Nuria, Denis, Carla

The future is frightening

The school is finished

Where am I going to go?

The future is frightening

I will lose a lot of friends

What am I going to do?

The future is frightening

Who will understand me

When I cry?

The future is frightening, isn´t it?

Will you stay with me?

Carlos Florencio, Pablo Rodens, Albert Martí

In the dark, you are my light

In the bad moments, I need your smile

And I want to stay with you a minimum of one life.

One day is like one week

When you aren’t near me

I need you for everything

Because you are the center of my world.

Alejandra Llonres, Pablo Fernandez, Candela Cabezuelo, Jara Plaza

Tonight I´m looking at the moon,

And I´m thinking about you.

Tell me, why is it so far?

Why does it remind me about you so much?

You were my life,

You were like a light

But suddenly it went wrong

And we lost our love

What happened? I don´t know.

But I don´t want to be trapped in you

I like to be free

You look like my jail.

I wish you good luck,

But I´ll make this trip alone

I´d rather not come back

I hope this journey won´t be too long.

Guillem Ortega, Judith, Leo, Guillermo

You are guilty of my dreams

The reason to be who I am.

It´s like walking in an eternal land

I woke up because you hold my hand.

You´re not only sounds

You keep me safe and sound.

If I´m alone, you´ll stay with me.

If I´m wrong, you´ll let me see.

You´re the light of my darkness

You provoke my weakness and happiness.

You create a smile on faces

And for all this, I love you.

What I´ll learn from you

Is what I will do

To live in this scary world

That incredibly stopped.

Leave a comment